The Anthroposophical Society in America is a non-sectarian, non-political “association of people who would foster the life of the soul, both in the individual and in human society, on the basis of a true knowledge of the spiritual world.”

The Anthroposophical Society in America is one of more than seventy autonomous national societies.  These support the General Anthroposophical Society founded by Rudolf Steiner in Dornach, Switzerland.   The Society is a non-profit, non-sectarian association which accepts members without regard to religious, political, national, financial or other personal affiliations.  

UPCOMING EVENTS

A Celebration of Advent
With Music, Song and Sharing
December 16th, 2018
from 2 to 4pm
At the home of Pat Hill
1361 Crest
Del Mar, CA 92014
               Pat will perform piano music appropriate to the occasion, there will be a sharing of thoughts about the meaning of Advent, and Shanti Mayberry will lead us in the singing of Christmas carols. Please come celebrate with us and bring a desert or snack to be shared with others.
Please RSVP 760-761-0414
Celebration of the Holy Nights
Wednesday, December 26, 2018
through
Sunday, January 6, 2019
7:00 p.m. Tea
7:30 p.m. Reading
“The Mark Gospel reveals Christ as a Cosmic Being, giving us a sense of his greatness and power. In this lecture cycle Steiner helps us grasp this aspect of Christ, and, like the Gospel itself, it is an artistic work in its own right.”

               Bring your caroling voices! The Gospel of St. Mark 10 Lectures given in Basel, Switzerland September 15-24, 1912 by Rudolf Steiner
               A study of these lectures will be held at private homes and at the San Diego Waldorf School. Please call the hosts for directions.
Wed., Dec. 26 - Bruce & Johanna Laurelin, 619-286-0816

Thurs., Dec. 27 - WSSD* hosted by Bonnie Holden, 619-465-6321

Fri., Dec. 28 - Scott Kilian & Andrea Rae 619-846-2921

Sat., Dec. 29 - Susan Starr, 619-460-0521

Sun., Dec. 30 - Alicia Santacroce, 760-451-0001

Mon., Dec. 31 - No reading

Tues., Jan. 1 - WSSD*, hosted by Charlotte Dukich, 760-735-9097

Wed., Jan. 2 - Soleil & Jacqueline Develle, 760-451-2139

Thurs., Jan. 3 - Joseph & Patricia Rubano, 760-754-1148

Fri., Jan. 4 - Carlos & Lori Daub, 818-314-0116

Sat., Jan. 5 - Staged Reading of the Three Kings Play, hosted by Peter Hodges at WSSD with the WISC students at

               11 AM - Details to follow

Sun., Jan. 6 - 2:00 PM: Victor & Elizabeth Olley, 760-761-0414

*WSSD – Waldorf School of San Diego
3547 Altadena Ave., San Diego, CA 92105.
Contact: Lori Daub, 818-314-0116 for further information.